Dates for your Diary

Events, trips, dress up days and more.

Autumn Term

  • Friday 15th September: International Dot Day – wear something dotty to school!
  • Tuesday 19th September: 9am Volunteers Meeting – if you would like to volunteer in our school please come along to this meeting for an induction and to find the many ways in which you can help.
  • Wednesday 20th September: 2.45 – 4 Open Classrooms – let your child show you around their classroom and meet the team.
  • Tuesday 26th September am: Arctic Class to Ashmolean Museum
  • Wednesday 27th September am: Atlantic Class to Ashmolean Museum
  • Thursday 28th September am: Pacific Class to Ashmolean Museum
  • Wednesday 4th October: Phonics and Spelling Workshop 2.40
  • Thursday 19th October: Harvest Mass at Greyfriars 9.45
  • Friday 20th October: INSET DAY school closed
  • Monday 30th October: School reopens
  • Monday 30th October: Year 3 start weekly swimming class
  • Thursday 2nd November: 2pm Volunteers Meeting – if you would like to volunteer in our school please come along to this meeting for an induction and to find the many ways in which you can help.
  • Wednesday 22nd November: Homelearning Workshop 2.40
  • Thursday 23rd November: Advent Mass at Greyfriars 9.45
  • Thursday 24th November: Non School Uniform Day, bring a tombola donation
  • Wednesday 6th December: Year 3 and 4 Carol Concert
  • Monday 11th December: Early Years Nativity at Greyfriars 1.30
  • Tuesday 12th December: Year 1 Messy Church Open Afternoon
  • Wednesday 13th December: Year 2 Christmas Show 9.15 and 1.45
  • Wednesday 13th December: Year 1 Story Museum Christmas Show am
  • Thursday 14th December: Coral Reef to Story Museum Christmas Show am
  • Thursday 14th December: Year 2 Story Museum Christmas Show pm
  • Thursday 14th December: Year 3 and 4 Pegasus Christmas Show
  • Friday 15th December: Half day. School Closes at 11.30

Spring Term

  • Thursday 4th January: School reopens
  • Wednesday 10th January: Volunteers Meeting – if you would like to volunteer in our school please come along to this meeting for an induction and to find the many ways in which you can help.
  • Tuesday 6th and Wednesday 7th February: Parent Meetings
  • Friday 10th February: School closes for half term
  • Monday 19th February: School reopens
  • Wednesday 21st February: Year 1 & 2 Phonic Screening and SATs meetings 2.40
  • Wednesday 28th February 9am: Volunteers Meeting – if you would like to volunteer in our school please come along to this meeting for an induction and to find the many ways in which you can help.
  • Thursday 1st March: World Book Day, come dressed as a book character
  • Thursday 29th March: Easter Hat Parade. Gates open 10.45, Parade starts at 11. School closes at 11.30

Summer Term

  • Monday 16th April: School reopens
  • Thursday 19th and Friday 20th April: Year 4 Residential
  • Tuesday 24th April 2pm: Volunteer induction
  • Tuesday 22nd and Wednesday 23rd May: Parents Meetings
  • Friday 25th May: School closes
  • Monday 4th June: School reopens
  • Tuesday 10th July: Year 3 and 4 to Birmingham Think Tank
  • Tuesday 24th July: Carnival of Sport gates open at 10.45, races start at 11.  Children wear sporting clothes in their house colours.
Last Updated: September 2017