SECONDARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2017-2018

INSET Day Monday 4th  September 2017

No students in school

Term 1  Years 7 and 10 start at 8.40am on Tuesday  5th September 2017

Years 8. 9 and 11 start at 8.40am on Wednesday  6th September 2017

Year 12 start on Thursday 7th September

Year 13 start on Friday 8th September

Last day of term Thursday  19th October 2016

INSET Day

 

Friday 20th October 2017

No students in school

October holiday Monday 23rd  October – Friday 27th October 2017
Term 2 Monday 30th October – Friday 15th December 2017 (early closure)
INSET Days

 

Monday 18th December 2017 and Tuesday 19th December 2017 – No Students in School
Christmas holiday Wednesday 20th December  2017 – Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Term 3  Thursday  4th  January 2018 – Friday 9th February 2018
February Holiday Monday 12th February – Friday 16th  February 2018
Term 4  Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March (early closure)
Easter Holiday Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April  2018

(Friday 30th March and Monday 2nd April are the Easter Bank Holidays)

Term 5  Monday 16th April 2018 – Friday 25th  May 2018

(Bank Holiday Monday 7st  May)  No Students in School

May holiday Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018
Term 6  Monday 4th  June 2018 – Tuesday 24th  July 2018 (early closure)

SECONDARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2016-2017

INSET DAYS Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September 2016 – No students in school

Term 1

Years 7, 8 and 10 start at 8.40am on Monday 5th September 2016. Years 9 and 11 start at 11.30am on Monday 5th September 2016. Last day of term Thursday 20th October 2016
INSET DAY Friday 21st October 2016 – No students in school
October holiday Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2016
INSET DAY Monday 31st October 2016 – No students in school

Term 2

Tuesday 1st November – Friday 16th December 2016 (early closure)
Christmas holiday Monday 19th December 2016 – Monday 2nd January 2017
INSET DAY Tuesday 3rd January 2017 – No students in school

Term 3

Wednesday 4th January 2017 – Friday 10th February 2017
February holiday Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2017

Term 4

Monday 20th February – Friday 7th April 2017 (early closure)
Easter Holiday Monday 10th April – Friday 21st April 2017

Term 5

Monday 24th April 2017 – Friday 26th May 2017. (Bank Holiday Monday 1st May) No Students in School
May holiday Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017

Term 6

Monday 5th June 2017 – Friday 21st July 2017 (early closure)