Secondary

IMG_0299

SECONDARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2015-2016

INSET DAYS Tuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd SeptemberNo students in school

Term 1

Years 7, 8 and 10 start on Thursday 3rd September 2015Years 9 and 11 start on Friday 4th September 2015

Year 12 Registration is Thursday 3rd September 2015 9am
Year 13 Registration is Friday 4th September 2015 9am
Sixth Form lessons begin Monday 7th September

Last day of term Friday 23rd October 2015

INSET Day Friday 9th October 2015No students in school
October holiday Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2015

Term 2

Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December 2015 (early closure)
Christmas holiday Monday 21st December 2015 –  Friday 1st January 2016
INSET Day Monday 4th January 2015No students in school

Term 3

Tuesday 5th January 2016 – Friday 12th February 2016
February holiday Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2016

Term 4

Monday 22nd February – Thursday 24th March 2016 (early closure)
Easter Holiday Friday 25th March – Friday 8th April 2016

Term 5

Monday 11th April 2016 – Friday 27th May 2016(Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May)
May holiday Monday 30th May (Bank Holiday) – Friday 3rd June 2016

Term 6

Monday 6th June 2016 – Tuesday 19th July 2016 (early closure)

The timetable for the school day on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Thursday and Friday is:

Time Period
8:00am School opens to pupils
8:35 Staff briefing
8:45 Tutor time/Assembly
9:10 Lesson 1
10:10 Lesson 2
11:10 Break
11:35 Lesson 3
12:35pm Lesson 4
1:35 Lunch break
2:10 Lesson 5
3:10 End of school

 

If you have a pastoral concern please contact your childs tutor. If you do not have their email address, please contact the office (tel. 01865 749933 or email stgregory@dbmac.org.uk) who will forward on your message.

You could also contact the Head of Year or Deputy Head of Year and can do this by email or by dialling the office and entering the extension number you require.

Heads of Year Email Ext.
Year 7 Ms L Philips l.phillips@dbmac.org.uk 272
Year 8 Mr T Eccles t.eccles@dbmac.org.uk 228
Year 9 Mrs H Denham h.denham@dbmac.org.uk 272
Year 10 Mr G Fourie g.fourie@dbmac.org.uk 270
Year 11 Mr J Phillimore j.phillimore@dbmac.org.uk 213
Sixth Form Mrs H Pallier h.pallier@dbmac.org.uk 293
Deputy Heads of Year Email Ext.
Year 7 Ms J Noonan j.noonan@dmac.org.uk
Year 8 Ms F Mwangi f.mwangi@dmac.org.uk 228
Year 9 Mr R Peach r.peach@dmac.org.uk 272
Year 10 Mrs C Barrett c.barrett@dbmac.org.uk 270
Year 11 Mrs S Mold s.mold@dbmac.org.uk 213

Principal’s Welcome

Welcome to St Gregory the Great 4 -19 Catholic School and what we hope will be a long and happy association between parents, students and staff. Welcome to our school; the only Catholic secondary school in Oxford City, and one of only two Catholic secondary schools in Oxfordshire. At St Gregory’s we pride ourselves on [...]