SECONDARY SCHOOL TERM DATES

SECONDARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2016-2017

INSET DAYS Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September 2016 – No students in school

Term 1

Years 7, 8 and 10 start at 8.40am on Monday 5th September 2016. Years 9 and 11 start at 11.30am on Monday 5th September 2016. Last day of term Thursday 20th October 2016
INSET DAY Friday 21st October 2016 – No students in school
October holiday Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2016
INSET DAY Monday 31st October 2016 – No students in school

Term 2

Tuesday 1st November – Friday 16th December 2016 (early closure)
Christmas holiday Monday 19th December 2016 – Monday 2nd January 2017
INSET DAY Tuesday 3rd January 2017 – No students in school

Term 3

Wednesday 4th January 2017 – Friday 10th February 2017
February holiday Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2017

Term 4

Monday 20th February – Friday 7th April 2017 (early closure)
Easter Holiday Monday 10th April – Friday 21st April 2017

Term 5

Monday 24th April 2017 – Friday 26th May 2017. (Bank Holiday Monday 1st May) No Students in School
May holiday Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017

Term 6

Monday 5th June 2017 – Friday 21st July 2017 (early closure)

 
 

SECONDARY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2015-2016

INSET DAYS Tuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd SeptemberNo students in school

Term 1

Years 7, 8 and 10 start on Thursday 3rd September 2015Years 9 and 11 start on Friday 4th September 2015

Year 12 Registration is Thursday 3rd September 2015 9am
Year 13 Registration is Friday 4th September 2015 9am
Sixth Form lessons begin Monday 7th September

Last day of term Friday 23rd October 2015

INSET Day Friday 9th October 2015No students in school
October holiday Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2015

Term 2

Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December 2015 (early closure)
Christmas holiday Monday 21st December 2015 –  Friday 1st January 2016
INSET Day Monday 4th January 2015No students in school

Term 3

Tuesday 5th January 2016 – Friday 12th February 2016
February holiday Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2016

Term 4

Monday 22nd February – Thursday 24th March 2016 (early closure)
Easter Holiday Friday 25th March – Friday 8th April 2016

Term 5

Monday 11th April 2016 – Friday 27th May 2016(Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May)
May holiday Monday 30th May (Bank Holiday) – Friday 3rd June 2016

Term 6

Monday 6th June 2016 – Tuesday 19th July 2016 (early closure)

Principal’s Welcome

Welcome to St Gregory the Great 4 -19 Catholic School and what we hope will be a long and happy association between parents, students and staff. Welcome to our school; the only Catholic secondary school in Oxford City, and one of only two Catholic secondary schools in Oxfordshire. At St Gregory’s we pride ourselves on [...]